EVEREST // Ownerless

Russell Pollard (vocals / guitar / drums)
Joel Graves (guitar / keys / vocals)
Eli Thomson (bass / vocals)
Dan Bailey (drums / percussion)
Aaron Lee Tasjan (guitar / vocals)

Everest is a 5-piece band based out of Los Angeles, CA and Nashville, TN. The group was formed by Russell Pollard, Jason Soda, and Joel Graves in 2007. Noted bassist/producer Elijah Thomson (Richard Swift, Delta Spirit) joined the band in 2008.

This year, Everest followed a Fall/Winter 2012 tour with Neil Young/Crazy Horse with a January performance on The Late Show with David Letterman. Mr. Letterman offered to manage the band on camera following the performance. After a Spring tour of The Rocky Mountains with Minus The Bear, Everest began their current summer-long headlining tour of North America. With the addition of guitarist/songman Aaron Lee Tasjan and drummer Sheriff Dan Bailey, the now-solidified lineup plan to enter the studio in the Fall to record their 4th LP, the as-yet-to-be-imagined "Derecho."

Everest began their career with a self-financed recording (2008's "Ghost Notes") that was officially released by Lookout Management's Elliot Roberts and his boutique indie label, Vapor Records. After a brief stint on Warner Brothers Records (2010's "On Approach"), the band released their latest album "Ownerless" with ATO Records in June of 2012. The group has performed with artists such as Neil Young, Wilco, My Morning Jacket, Minus The Bear, Dr. Dog, Delta Spirit, Ray Davies, Silversun Pickups and Young The Giant; in venues ranging in size from Madison Square Garden to Wook & Sass's living room.